Preliminary ASOSU election results in

ASOSU Election Results

The Daily Barometer

Grisham/Morgan win president/VP ticket, Kaufman wins Speaker

Preliminary results for the Associated Students of Oregon State University elections have been issued after the voting window closed at 10 p.m. on Friday, April 8.

President and Vice President candidates Rachel Grisham and Brett Morgan won the race with 54.3 percent of the vote after the final round of candidate eliminations.

Candidates Tabitha Pitzer and Chris Willett came in second with 45.2 percent of the vote after the final round of candidate eliminations.

Joshua Kaufman won the Speaker of the House title with 50.93 percent of the vote in the final round of candidate eliminations against his opponent Zoe Baumann who had 48.83 percent of the vote.

Christian Shuster was removed from the Speaker of the House race after the seventh round of candidate eliminations for Speaker of the House after receiving 29.19 percent of the vote against Kaufman and Baumann who had 36.25 and 34.55 percent of the vote respectively.

A full list of Senators who won the vote as well as a list of the undergraduate and graduate House of Representatives positions that were filled can be found on the ASOSU elections webpage.

The Student Incidental Fees Committee members (SIFC) can be found ont he webpage as well.

For more information on the elections and a voting breakdown, visit the election website at

[email protected]

Was this article helpful?