Rachel Josephson, Kylie Boenisch elected 2019-20 ASOSU President and Vice President

ASOSU President, Rachel Josephson (left), and Kylie Boenisch, vice president of ASOSU (right),  stand together in front of the Memorial Union.

The Baro Staff

Rachel Josephson and Kylie Boenisch will serve as next year’s Associated Students of Oregon State University President and Vice President, with 4,213 students voting in the 2019 election.

In last year’s general election, which included a recall vote for white nationalist Andrew Oswalt, 5,032 students participated.

Speaker pro tempore Ian Walker will serve as Speaker of the ASOSU House of Representatives.

ASOSU Senator Safi Ahmad was elected to the position of Student Fee Committee Chair.

Was this article helpful?