2023 ASOSU Inauguration


Nino Paoli, News Reporter

The 2023 Associated Students of Oregon State University Inauguration occurred in the Student Experience Center Plaza on June 1.

Carissa O’Donnell, the incoming ASOSU president, and Dakota Canzano, the incoming vice president spoke to the audience of students and loved ones, and were sworn in by Judicial Council Chair Maya Sonpatki. 

Incoming Student Fee Committee Chair Matteo Paola, ASOSU senators and and SFC liaisons were sworn in for the 2023-24 year as well. 

June 1 also marked the departure of a bicameral system; in effect, the ASOSU House of Representatives was dissolved, and Speaker of the House Madelyn Neuschwander symbolically retired Clerk’s Gavel.


Was this article helpful?