ASOSU Election 2019: complete list of candidates

General ASOSU Graphic

The Baro Staff

Correction: We initially reported that Christopher Wilson is running for a second position based on incorrect information from ASOSU. He is only running for a seat in the Senate. We also did not include the fact that there are only six open seats in the Senate out of a total of 12, with senators serving two-year terms. 

Campaigning in the 2019 Associated Students of Oregon State University election runs from Feb. 4-22, and voting is open Feb. 18-22. Voting for all seats in student government is conducted online via a form sent to students’ ONID email accounts. 

Presidential Candidates (1 President and 1 VP):

Alex Luther (President) Trenton Joiner (Vice President)

Ayla Bussel (President) Leif Larsen (Vice President)

Rachel Josephson (President) Kylie Boenisch (Vice President)


Senate (9 candidates running for 6 open seats):

Christopher Wilson

Cole Hansen

Denice Gonzalez

Dylan Perfect

Isabel Nunez

Jackson Putra Salim

McKenna Zandecki

Sienna Kaske

Theresacam Nguyen


Candidates for Speaker of the House (1 Position):

Dylan Young

Ian Walker

Jordan Fee


House—Undergraduate Representatives (16 candidates for 20 seats):

Alexander Robertson

Anthony Minniti

Autumn Cogdill

Braam Beresford

Elizabeth Gardner

James Jones

Jingting Zhan

Kaytlin Wearne

Klaus Menendez

Laura Rathbun

Marveen Sidhu

Mattia Carbonaro

Metzin Rodriguez

Nathan Dowling

Ryan Tuthill

Thomas Fitzgerald


House—Graduate Representatives (4 candidates for 5 seats):

Aaron Kratzer

Erin Abernethy

Jordan Harper

Meredith Jacobson


Candidates for Student Fee Committee Chair (1 Position):

Alexander York

Emanuel Begaj

Safi Ahmad


Student Fee Committee At-Large Members (2 candidates for 4 seats):

Min Seo Park

Mohammad Shakibnia

Was this article helpful?